Premium behaviour

http://www.lindawildideas.co.uk

The marketing and business tips I learned at the EC (entrepreneur circle), has had such an impact on me, it all makes so much sense, it would be so unfair not to pass it on.

This weeks advice is about finding a way to get your customers to upgrade to a premium version, thereby spending more money with you and increasing your profit margins.

Apparently, all you need to do is.
1.    think of a way to enhance your product,
2.    make it available to all your customers,
and 30% of them are likely to take you up on it, thereby increasing your profits with minimal effort.

Sounds pretty painless

Of course you have to give something extra when they upgrade, but something of more value to them that it actually costs you, to make it a win win all round.

Now if you sell a product then this is probably potentially slightly easier than selling a service. ( I am working on what graphic design element I can offer as an upgrade, as all my work is priced per job) Please let me have any suggestions as to what kind of thing you would like as an extra……

But as well as my graphic design, of course, I do design and sell a product:

A range of children’s reward charts, (branded under the name Toddler Ideas) all available to buy direct from my website:
http://www.lindawildideas.co.uk/toddler-ideas.php

The first was an “Am I being good this week” originally created when my eldest son was only 2 as a method of monitoring his behaviour………….

As well as allowing me a way to vent my frustration by putting a great big black cross on his chart, instead of doing something unmentionable and deeply regrettable. (if you are a parent – with a short fuse – then you will know)

Look! It’s not just yours –> The Top 25 Ways Kids Drive Their Mothers Nuts ‪http://thestir.cafemom.com/big_kid/157267/the_top_25_ways_kids

(you will have to copy and paste the above address into your browser – It will not appear as a live link – but its worth a read if you are a parent)

As he got older and I needed more ways to stimulate him, I created:

“Learning to use my potty” chart
http://www.lindawildideas.co.uk/learn-to-training.php

“Being good for Santa” chart
(http://www.lindawildideas.co.uk/good-for-santa-chart.php)

“I am keeping my pants dry” chart.
(http://www.lindawildideas.co.uk/pants-dry-chart.php)

All of them proved greatly successful, and I sold a few to friends, family, toddler group mums, and put some on bay. I also sold some on my website.

Now my boys are 7 and almost 4, my 7 year old’s behaviour often leaves something to be desired, and the attitude to punishment, is nondescript.

However much I rant and rave, and he gets upset, it seemed that nothing worked………….until, the threat of losing his precious pocket money.

Ahhhhh so in the vein of “Despicable Me”    LIGHT BULB !

And the latest chart creation is:

“Behaviour deserving of pocket money” chart
http://www.lindawildideas.co.uk/pocket-money-chart.php

Originally they were all done in a standard version, that you ordered just as it was.
you can still order these, personalised with your child’s name and photograph.

BUT NOW NEW FOR 2013, inspired by the EC, comes the PREMIER version of my charts

I have made available, the option for you to create a chart with your own specific headings that is unique to you for your child’s needs by simply upgrading to a PREMIER version.

Take a look…… the possibilites allow for a completely individual chart, create your own title, and 8 separate headings. All available as PDF, to email across the world to print out as many times as you like.

I have improved my business behaviour, am on the way to improving my boys behaviour, AND am giving parents everywhere (yes I have sold to Australia and USA) the ability to create a bespoke personalised chart, so they can help improve their children’s behaviour.

Now I hope you will agree, that is good sharing.

What premium behaviour are you going to implement into your business?

ps. My winning fish art print arrived – just need to get a nice frame now. thanks Sarah
https://www.facebook.com/JAMESGIBBSFISHART

Leave a Reply

